IATF 16949:2016 Requirements

Transition Overview Guide

IATF 16949:2016 · Automotive quality management system (QMS) requirements v2

IATF 16949:2016 defines the requirements of a quality management system for organizations in the automotive industry. From October 1, 2017, all audits must be to IATF 16949:2016 using Rules 5th Edition, and all organizations seeking initial certification can no longer certify to ISO/TS 16949. In addition, the new IATF 16949:2016 standard will supersede and replace the current ISO/TS 16949:2009 from September 14, 2018.

Download this IATF 16949:2016 Requirements and Transition Overview Guide to better understand:

  • What’s new with IATF 16949:2016
  • Key changes identified in IATF 16949:2016
  • How IATF 16949 is different than ISO/TS 16949
  • How IATF 16949 supports ISO 9001:2015, with additional requirements that better meet the automotive industry’s needs
  • How IATF 16949 addresses risk-based thinking and risk mitigation
  • Integration of customer-specific requirements
  • The benefits of IATF 16949:2016 certification
  • The Transition timeline

Download Now!