Food safety resources

LRQA has a number of resources to help you understand the business benefits of a Food Safety management system.

Our tools have been developed by our internal technical experts. We also work with external stakeholders who are helping to shape the food safety landscape. Resources available for download include datasheets, interviews, podcasts, webinars, case studies and independent research.

Whitepapers and Brochures

FSSC 22000 Version 4 - What it means for the food sector

Download this interview and learn more about FSSC 22000 version 4’s most significant changes which are the introduction of three new scopes for the food sector, the inclusion of unannounced audits and a greater focus on preventing food fraud.

Food Safety Scheme Comparison Guide

LRQA has developed a guide which compares the different food safety standards and schemes and how they apply depending on your organization's activities and needs.

FSSC 22000 version 4 - Overview guide of the new requirements

In December 2016, FSSC 22000 launched version 4 of its international food safety management system certification scheme. The new version aims to make the GFSI-recognized standard more rigorous and consistent through the introduction of new requirements and an extension of scope.

Preparing for a SMETA Audit Webcast

Join Katerina Liana, Area Technical Manager – Americas, in this 25 minute webcast covering what actions need to be taken to prepare for a SMETA (Sedex Members Ethical Trade Audit) audit. Sedex is a not for profit membership organization that aims to improve ethical and responsible business practices in global supply chains.

What does FSMA mean for your food safety strategy?

In this article, Tim Ahn, Senior Technical Manager, Food Safety at LRQA explains the key implications of the FSMA and how a management system approach can help the food supply chain meet the requirements of the new regulations and ensure safe food for consumers.